Legacy Gala

The Legacy Award

The Muncie-Delaware County Chamber of Commerce Legacy Award is presented annually to an individual or couple who has made extraordinary, sustained, and positive contributions to the Muncie-Delaware County community, and who has provided leadership in the development of programs, events, and/or new traditions that promote good will and community pride.  The black-tie Legacy Gala is held in August each year.  Please refer to the calendar for upcoming Gala details or email the Chamber. The Legacy of leadership, philanthropy and entrepreneurship of the Ball Family will be honored at the 2020 Legacy Gala on August 22, 2020 at Horizon Convention Center.  Reservations are required and the public is invited.  Make reservation by calling 765-751-9128 or emailing bbrumfield@muncie.com
 OPEN DOOR HEALTH SERVICES continues as our Presenting Sponsor for 2020!

To view additional photos please visit the photo gallery.

Legacy Award Recipients:
2020 recipient is Rev. Dr. Ronald Naylor
2019 the Ball Family
2018 Kelly Stanley
2017 Jack Buckles
2016 J. Allan Rent
2015 Dr. George E. Branam
2014 Cornelius & Mary Dollison
2013 Stefan S. Anderson, First Merchants Corporation, Retired
2012 Van P. Smith, CEO, TechSmith, and formerly, Sherry Labs and Ontario Systems
2011 Dr. Jo Ann M. Gora, President of Ball State University

Join the Chamber

Become a member of the Muncie-Delaware County Chamber of Commerce.
Connect With Us
view all staff
Brenda Brumfield
Director of Community & Government Relations
Prior to joining the Chamber team, Brenda was a legislative aide for the Indiana House of Representatives, and a speechwriter for the House Republican caucus. Brumfield joined the Chamber staff in 1992. She worked as the Director of Advocacy until 1998 when she left to pursue other opportunities with her growing family. She rejoined the Chamber team as Director of Community & Government Relations in May of 2007. Her responsibilities include serving as a liaison between the business community and elected officials at the local, state and national level. She also plans events to allow chamber members the opportunity to interact with elected officials. She earned her undergraduate degree from Indiana State University in Terre Haute.